October 2, National Pro-life day

3 Oct

This is always a hard issue for me, becasue I feel so strongly about it, deep in my conscience. The reality is that if this were not such a huge issue to me I would likely never vote for who I do…at any rate here is a quote from a politically Liberal Pro-life woman that I liked (the quote not the woman):

“It is out of character for the left to neglect the weak and helpless. The traditional mark of the left has been its protection of the underdog, the weak and the poor. The unborn child is the most helpless form of humanity, even more in need of protection than the poor tenant farmer or the mental patient. The basic instinct of the left is to aid those who cannot aid themselves. And that instinct is absolutely sound. It’s what keeps the human proposition going.”

I got it from Gary Shavey’s blog at the Resurgence.

Leave a Reply

