A Thought From Driscoll

30 Jul

 I feel like sometimes in ministry we try so hard to hang on…perhaps longer than we should to things and people who distract from mission.  When those people finally leave or drift away we are left either numb and confused or with scars from the whole tearing process…I wonder,  is there a time to say, I love you but you don’t fit here anymore, or I love you but I can not chase you anymore..I will pray for you I will love you,  but I will not chase you.

Here is what Driscoll says:

“The church is a body, and one of the most important parts is the colon. Like the human body, any church body without a colon is destined for sickness that leads to death.”

2 Responses to “A Thought From Driscoll”

  1. layguy July 31, 2007 at 9:10 am #

    Well said.

  2. Heather Fischer August 2, 2007 at 10:41 pm #

    Have you seen his “Death by ministry” series on Resurgence? So good, and they gave me permission to use it as long as our church credits them.

Leave a Reply

