Search Engine Terms…

16 Aug

These are terms that people used to find this site:

Hula hoop false god

I knew some in the emergent church were getting crazy..but darn.

“Ken Silva” jerk

Well that is just hurtful…and I am sure not altogether true.

2 Responses to “Search Engine Terms…”

  1. Heather August 16, 2007 at 12:01 pm #

    I googled “Ken Silva” jerk and read an earful from everyone at that site where that letter came from.
    But it didn’t seem as harsh to me because he just said Ken “was starting to SOUND like a jerk” not that he WAS a jerk. We all can sound like jerks. That is one of the problems with blogging- our tone can come across in the wrong way and people have the “freedom” to say things in ways they would not in person.

    My question was- did you intend to have links for these comments because I am not sure where you got the hula hoop false god thing from.

    Thanks.

  2. Ken Silva August 16, 2007 at 1:36 pm #

    re. “Ken Silva” jerk

    …and I am sure not altogether true.

    Well, my mommy don’t think so anyway. 🙂

    And: “We all can sound like jerks.”

    Hmm, would that then mean that those who say I “was starting to SOUND like a jerk” have begun to SOUND like a jerk themselves.

    Only their pomo musings know for sure…ah, well…actually according to postmodernism no one can really know for sure until sometime in the future. Um, I think.

Leave a Reply

