Marky Mark

20 Sep

I love this…It is like Mark is expressing everything I have ever thought! for some reason..as per usual and perhaps unfairly it reminds me of my good ole’ (non) friend the good rabbi Roberto Bellion

8 Responses to “Marky Mark”

  1. aboulet September 21, 2007 at 12:18 am #

    That’s great stuff!

  2. layguy September 21, 2007 at 2:22 am #

    Too funny. Love this guy. One question though. What’s this got to do with Rob Bell?

  3. poopemerges September 21, 2007 at 2:27 am #

    Not a lot..except whenever I hear the word rabbi I think of him…and his obsession with everything Jewish (except Jesus it seems.)

  4. Heather Fischer September 21, 2007 at 9:07 am #

    Ha! I thought of Rob Bell too when I watched this. Did you happen to hear the Air war ground war Nehemiah podcast from 6/5/07? Driscoll was so hot he was losing his voice from yelling. Love it!

  5. poopemerges September 21, 2007 at 9:21 am #

    I know, that was hilarious…I think I have heard every message for the last three years…and they all are still about Jesus!!!!

  6. Sam DeSocio October 9, 2007 at 11:42 pm #

    I don’t know man I really like driscoll and the Yeah Luke 24:27 says Jesus points out how Moses and the prophets spoke of him, but I think the last few sermons from Nehemiah didnt not really deal with the text, I mean the scalping thing is funny, but even Driscoll admitted that its not what the text means, that just what he thinks it would be cool for the text to mean.
    I was really impressed by his exegesis and application in Corinthians but I think he went to Nehemiah with all this stuff he wanted to say so he just dumped his baggage on Nehemiah. But yeah the guy is really really funny.

  7. poopemerges October 10, 2007 at 8:52 am #

    I hear that Sam, the Nehemiah messages have not been my favorite…I have kinda been waiting for them to be over, but I also know as a preached that it is really hard to be “on” all the time…especially when life and leadership are happing, but still I think there is something to be said for Gospel based sermons.

  8. Surged October 16, 2007 at 12:40 pm #

    I don’t know, I liked the nehemiah series, but maybe that’s because I’m new to driscoll.

Leave a Reply

