For the Record…He is Absolutely Right…

8 Feb

Not necessarily about McCain but about the concept of not  choosing lesser evils.  So even though I called him crazy below…I say thumbs up to the Dobber.

For someome who disagrees with me and the Dobber click here

2 Responses to “For the Record…He is Absolutely Right…”

  1. the chaplain February 8, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    Hi. Thanks for the link to my blog. I just want to clarify something.

    I’m all for people voting their consciences. I agree with you that holding one’s nose and simply choosing the lesser of two evils is not a good practice. The problem I have with not voting at all is that it leaves the decisions completely in the hands of fewer people. As I mentioned in the post, if one doesn’t like the choices offered, then one can write-in the name of someone else. I see two values in this:

    1. It keeps more people involved in the process, which is critical to keeping a well-functioning democracy.

    2. It lets other citizens and the big-party movers and shakers know that the proffered options are not acceptable to many, and that there are voters who will not allow themselves to be forced into accepting poor candidates.

  2. poopemerges February 8, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    Well said!

Leave a Reply

