Search Engine Term…

19 Mar

So someone got here by searching for:  “rob bell father forgive them…”  Here you are more likely to find a post entitled “Rob Bell,  Father Forgive him…”

10 Responses to “Search Engine Term…”

  1. Seth McBee March 19, 2008 at 11:43 am #

    and the laughing continues.

    I wonder how long they read before they figured it out…seems like they would have understood when they read, “Poop is Emergent Too.”

  2. poopemerges March 19, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    Well it is interesting because I live here in the same city as the synagogue of sata…um…I mean Mars Hill Bible Church…and I have never gathered that they have a deep appreciation of this site.

  3. Natalie March 20, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    “synagogue of sata…um…I mean Mars Hill Bible Church”

    You’re ridiculous.

  4. poopemerges March 20, 2008 at 8:47 pm #

    if by ridiculous you mean hilarious… 🙂

  5. Natalie March 20, 2008 at 8:49 pm #

    lol or somethin’

  6. poopemerges March 20, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    I would point out that some ones blog speaks of a love for “Bridezillas”, “Melrose Place”, AND “Beverly Hills 90210”!….

    So really who is ridiculous?

    (although I will confess that I totally grew sideburns to be like Dillion…)

  7. Natalie March 20, 2008 at 9:00 pm #

    I think I need to see a picture of these sideburns. Dillion was the epitome of “cool”. At least you didn’t have Brandon-hair…he was kind of a chump.

  8. mikevandrie March 21, 2008 at 7:56 am #

    You guys both are ridiculous.

  9. RM March 24, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    Rob Bell profiled in Grand Rapids Press:

    http://blog.mlive.com/grpress/2008/03/mars_hill_bible_church_pastor.html

    “‘Bloggers question his substance, his theology, his very Christianity.

    Does it bother him?

    He leans his head back against the wall and thinks about that.

    “Part of it hurts,” he says. “It just hurts. It’s painful. But it’s fear and misunderstanding. These are mean and angry people.”

    Then he laughs.

    “You know, God could give me 50 more years,” he says. “So don’t wind me up. If you’re offended now, I’m just getting going.”

  10. poopemerges March 24, 2008 at 8:36 am #

    I have a giant tear in my eye after reading that! I don’t know if i have felt so bad since I thought of poor Arius…and what about poor little Pelagius…

Leave a Reply

