So I Don’t Like Either But….

22 May

So John Hagee and John McCain are being attacked for supposedly anti-semitic remarks that Hagee made.  This is ironic as John Hagee would never ever say anything anti-semitic…I mean you are talking about a guy who wears Moses underroos…John Hagee is the only “Christian” pastor I know of who loves the Jews more than he does Jesus.  Now I think Hagee is a nut case but whoever is trying to make him look anti-semitic is either not being honest or is too dumb to understand nuance.  I mean this is a guy who has built his whole (and crazy) theology on a future plan for Israel apart from Jesus, a guy who says the Jews did not reject Jesus because he was not their Messiah (to absolve the Jews of guilt)…and a host of other wacky things that can not exactly be described as Christian…One thing he could not be accused of in his theological haze is not loving Jews.  So dear whoever broke the information that led to this article,: congratulations…you are not bright!~

7 Responses to “So I Don’t Like Either But….”

  1. beckystewart May 23, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    I did think it was rather odd that the picture of Hagee on the article I read about the situation had Israel’s flag in the background.

  2. Bill Boulet May 30, 2008 at 12:26 pm #

    HEY! This is Arts Dad, I have read your responses to Art many times and enjoyed them. I am not a GARBER!! We had ties with them in the past as a Church, but not now!

  3. Joel Shaffer May 30, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Bill,

    Did your church (I’m assuming Heritage Baptist) pull out due to the Cedarville/GARBC situation?

  4. poopemerges May 30, 2008 at 1:36 pm #

    Ah the prince of the GARB has arrived! Hi Joel!

  5. Joel Shaffer May 30, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    I’m hardly the prince. If there was a caste system in the GARBC, I’d be one of the untouchables….

  6. poopemerges May 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    That is what ups your “prince” cred in my mind :)…if you were at the top of their list I would have to move you to the bottom of mine…

  7. Autarky June 18, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Autarky.

Leave a Reply

