Ingrid Endorsing Lesbian Lifestyle?

30 Jan

What can I say?  I have been bewitched by Ingrid.  She is everything that is awful with the world and like a car wreck I can not look away.  I happened over to Slice tonight and noticed that she is shameless with the name calling and outright lies.  I mean I am sure she would call them conjecture, but really!  I saw that she was calling various pastors “Buffoons” and complaining about “Circus Churches” and all kinds of invective.  I personally feel like this is over the line.  She makes assumptions based on things that she can not know.   I am tempted to fight fire with fire but I suspect that would be wrong…right?  I mean lets say I were to parse her look and make things up?  The would not be good right?  For instance if I posted this picture:

ingrid

and then suggested that her haircut was an intentional show of solidarity with the Lesbian lifestyle that would be wrong right?  Of course it would.  She just has no sense of style,  there is I am sure, no evil intent on her part.  But as I see it the kind of slander suggested above is exactly what Igrid does daily on her “non interactive” news page.

What do you think?

29 Responses to “Ingrid Endorsing Lesbian Lifestyle?”

  1. art January 30, 2009 at 1:30 am #

    I think she’s a complete and utter idiot who displays the rare ability to be entirely empty of discernment, absolutely void of critical thinking, that cares nothing for actual facts, only what she ‘thinks.’ She is everything that is horribly wrong about Christianity, modernity, and blogs all rolled into one lovely specimen of taciturn lunacy.

    And that’s the edited version.

  2. poopemerges January 30, 2009 at 1:45 am #

    You know you don’t have to edit here… 🙂

    D

  3. Jeff January 30, 2009 at 2:13 am #

    I keep wanting to go there in the hope that the site isn’t as bad as I think it is. But every sojourn over just exponentially increases my chances of seeing an aborted fetus. I’ll pass.

  4. a January 30, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    clearly a bi-curious hairstyle at the very least.

  5. poopemerges January 30, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    A: Oh my goodness. you know how people always type “Lol” well I am working in a library right now and I literally laughed out loud!

  6. mikevandrie January 30, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    Wow, you two are going to have a good fight.

  7. Ken Silva February 16, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    “What do you think?”

    I know poop and what emerges here is Jr. High poop.

    Time to grow up now…

  8. poopemerges February 16, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    Well Ken, your first sentence was true…you do know poop. Secondly I would love for you to tell me clearly ( not the usual crap) how this way over the top post differs from your’s or Ingrid’s and third: I challenge you as I did Ingrid, lay out how you are doing evangelism to pomo people and tell us a success story.

    D

  9. Ken Silva February 16, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    “I challenge you as I did Ingrid”…

    That’s pretty funny poop; who are you to challenge anyone? Pomo people or anone else, evangelism is done by preaching the Gospel – period.

  10. poopemerges February 16, 2009 at 9:39 pm #

    Exactly Ken, It is about preaching the Gospel, and you and Ingrid have shown that neither of you have any idea what the Gospel is. The Gospel is not merely proposition but has power… IN your hands it is limp and ineffectual. i will not let you cast stones at Christ by suggesting that you have a clue about the gospel.

    I am a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ , who affirms his sovereignty over everything that is. I also preach that Gospel fearlessly, in love like Jesus. That is who I am to challenge you.

    D

  11. mikevandrie February 16, 2009 at 10:37 pm #

    Ken do you have a crush on Ingrid, cause that is the only way that you could defend the crap that she has been saying… then again your blog is filled with the same crap.

  12. Ken Silva February 16, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    Poop, you have already cast stones at Christ by suggesting that I, a Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ , who affirms his sovereignty over everything that is and who also preaches that Gospel fearlessly, in love like Jesus, do not have a clue about the gospel.

    http://apprising.org/2009/02/the-shadow-of-his-cross/

  13. poopemerges February 16, 2009 at 11:13 pm #

    Ken, the gospel is not merely a matter of words. I know you like I believe intellectually the doctrines of Grace, I know you affirm the Solas and as do I. But friend there are many passages I could point to that you seem to have no interest in keeping. The Gospel seems to be merely intellectual to you, you know the words but none of its power.

    You refuse to consider what the incarnation truly means to us and how it changes us as we live. We must preach the gospel in all it’s power, we must also do it in the language of the hearer, that is not compromise, if it were you and I would have never heard of Christ. So I ask you again Ken give us some examples of how you shared the Gospel effectively with someone recently and they were brought joyously to the faith. If you are a minister of the Gospel, prove that you minister the Gospel.

    Being a minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ is more than whining about Rick Warren, it is about expressing our brokenness before a Holy God who loves and chooses us and conforms us to his son, that God says that if he is lifted up he will draw men unto him. So give us your testimony Brother Ken about how that has happened in your life. About how people have been converted and changed and conformed to the image of the Son. Give us the testimony about how you weep daily over those who do not know Jesus and the disgusting effect of sin upon this world. Give us the story of how you help the orphan and the widow. Give us the story of how you told the broken single mom about the goodness of Jesus and he miraculously converted her. Give us the story of how you have the word of God in you like fire in your bones and there is nothing that will stop you form preaching it. Tell us how you have become all things to all men that by all means you might reach some. Tell us how you are a Jew to the Jew, and live as one without the law to the one not under the law because you love Jesus so much that you desire all men worship him. Give us that story. Because if you will not and can not you are no minister of the Gospel of Jesus, you are merely a clanging gong.

    D

  14. Ken Silva February 16, 2009 at 11:43 pm #

    D,

    “If you are a minister of the Gospel, prove that you minister the Gospel.”

    O please, what a joke; you seriously need to get down off your high holier than thou horse.

    3 I care very little if I am judged by you or by any human court; indeed, I do not even judge myself. 4 My conscience is clear, but that does not make me innocent. It is the Lord who judges me. (1 Corinthians 4:3-4)

  15. poopemerges February 16, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    That is ironic from the most judgmental man on the web.

    And by the way is that a no? You don’t share your faith?

    D

  16. Ken Silva February 17, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    D,

    You don’t know me and I didn’t say anything resembling no; ya know.

  17. poopemerges February 17, 2009 at 12:11 am #

    Ken,
    This is my point all I know of you is what you put online…here is your forum. My question is honest, if you and Ingrid know the key to effective evangelism in our time then tell us, I am dying to know. (I am assuming that Biblical faithfulness is the key in all times everywhere without question…so assuming that, tell me how it is done.)

    Secondly you don’t know most of the people you attack online either, why is it ok for you and not for me? You make assumptions about Rick Warren for instance, I have seen you post years old and false information about Driscoll…I doubt you know these guys. So explain that to me. My info is at least as good as yours.

    D

  18. Seth McBee February 17, 2009 at 2:27 am #

    Ken.
    Either answer the question or get back to exposing people who love Jesus more than you.

    Why come on the site if you aren’t willing to answer the questions posed?

    I love when guys like you call people out, but when you are called out, they have no business doing so. What gives you the right to call out others if people can’t call out your “ministry”?

    Maybe we could all meet up sometime and talk face to face to make sure we get to know you first before exposing what Ingrid calls discerning.

    But then again, some of us actually have ministries, so we usually don’t have time meeting face to face with crazy people.

    Honestly, most people think Ingrid’s site is a satirical site, and are floored to know that it is real.

    So, why not just answer Dave’s question?

  19. Jeff February 17, 2009 at 4:29 am #

    On a bit of a tangent, I would like to hear one of poop’s stories. I’m about to move to a new church and help them become useful, as well as become useful myself. Though I doubt the context is similar (I’m moving to a church that is transitioning out of Church of Christ in a mid-sized town in Texas), it is always uplifting to hear how God is working in the lives of my brothers and sisters.

  20. Ken Silva February 17, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    “What gives you the right to call out others if people can’t call out your ‘ministry’?”

    I never said people can’t call me out; I only said poop doesn’t know me.

    And if it’s wrong for me to call out people whom I may not know, then guess what; it’s wrong for him too. 🙂

  21. poopemerges February 17, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    Ken we agree. So are we both wrong or both right?

    D

  22. poopemerges February 17, 2009 at 4:18 pm #

    Jeff, I am going to do a whole post to answer that very soon.

  23. Ken Silva February 17, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    Well, I guess dunno; you’re the “expert” in the Gospel.

  24. poopemerges February 17, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    Certainly not. To claim to be an expert in the Gospel I would think would be to not know the gospel at all. I am simply a slave of the gospel.

    And btw I never claimed to be. I do think that the Gospel has marks both in the church and in the life of a believer and I am unsure why you are offended that I asked you if offline you displayed any of them.

    But it is ironic when the web judge of judges gets his feeling hurt because someone is judging him.

    D

  25. Ken Silva February 17, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    1) To state I don’t know the Gospel as a pastor-teacher would require you to be an expert, not to mention omniscient.

    2) You seriously flatter yourself if you think you have a) offended me and/or b) that you would have any way to hurt me.

    I couldn’t care less what you think of some “Ken” whom you see as “the web judge of judges” because he ain’t me anyway.

    My church and my board laugh when they read the kind of stupid things you’ve said about me because they are people who need to know what I do.

    And so, they do. Beyond that I am not responsible for what people think they see. I’m responsible to do what Jesus asks me personally to do. The results and the glory belong to Him.

  26. poopemerges February 17, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    Ken,

    I disagree with almost all of that and I had a mean little comment but you know what? Why? it is stupid? So to you Ken I apologize, and I will pray that God works in your life, because your web “fruits” are what they are.

    But I really don’t have this much energy to spend wasting time on being an angry web guy. So I apologize because I started it. But to think that your heart will be softened by a mean blog post was a mistake.

    I have read about your church and if you want to blame that on Christ, cool. But I gotta bow out. I have lost my taste for this. I was wrong. In the words of Scott Thomas: I’m bored with it all and my neighbor needs Jesus.

    Peace,

    D

  27. Ken Silva February 17, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    *yawn*

    Self-righteousness

  28. ddonnie February 17, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    I honestly love reading the threads on this site. No matter how someone is called out or questioned by D, every time they side step. With all the dancing that goes on here, it’s akin to watching a ballet.

  29. Bill Boulet February 18, 2009 at 10:18 am #

    Waiting for Ken to answer the original question, and I agree with the smart guy who posted his response first…..

Leave a Reply

