Stuff I Believe that Never Makes me Cool…

11 Sep

U2 Sucks.  Not much substance here,  I just like to lead with the ones that are most likely to tick you off.  Its the depravity in me.  It’s how I roll.  Its not that I don’t think that Bono guy seems nice (can you believe he was married to Cher?) its just that I don’t like their music.  I also believe that you probably wouldn’t either if it was not cool.

7 Responses to “Stuff I Believe that Never Makes me Cool…”

  1. Phillip J. Long September 12, 2009 at 9:02 am #

    Bono was killed in a skiing accident many years ago and replaced by a look -alike named Billy Shears. If you look at the back of certain U2 albums there are subtle hints that Bono is in fact the Walrus. This was before the Edge’s relationship with Yoko Bono upset the fragile balance of the band, in the end the broke up after playing a rooftop concert in LA.

  2. hcfischer1 September 12, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    Still love Rattle and Hum and Joshua Tree. Not a fan of much else of theirs.

  3. jared September 13, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    Your posts are really negative lately. Why?

  4. Meade September 13, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    I cast thee Out FOUL EVIL SPIRIT. Okay there, now how do you feel about U2?

    The reason U2 is cool is because their music is good. It’s a chicken and egg thing man. C.S. Lewis acknowledged his dislike of the company of children as a deficiency in himself, not children. This is the same kind of deal. That’s okay I hate American Idol, Survivor and have only seen about 3 episodes of 24. The Beatles don’t do much for me either. U2 though…awesome.

    I’m seeing them the 23rd. 1st time Wooo.

  5. Poopemerges September 13, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    Other things I hate: 24 (every guy I know seems to have a weird crush on Jack Bower.

    Lost

    Survivor

    and of course people who accuse me of being negative 🙂

  6. johnnyb May 2, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    umm liking U2 is cool? In what bizarro world is this considered to be true? i actually love U2 but i have always been embarrassed by this fact since it pokes a hole in my otherwise impenetrably cool existence.

  7. jde May 4, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Wow!!! Finally, someone willing to stand up to the hordes of U2 zombies. I, once upon a time liked them (through Rattle and Hum), but they have disgusted me ever since. Their fans are so over the top… just like salt in a wound. Seriously though, they are a decent band, who lost their way years ago.

    jde

    Oh, and Bono needs to loose the rose-colored glasses. Please!

Leave a Reply

