Calling out Slice of Laodicea

12 Feb

Ingrid,  I see nothing in anything you do that demonstrates that you are in anyway a disciple of the Lord Jesus Christ.  I understand critique, this site is full of it,  however your brand of critique is both unbiblical and dishonest.  But even if we put that aside,  all I see you doing is creating a vacuum,  you hate the way everyone else does evangelism,  but I have not seen you once do a positive post on how you do evangelism yourself.  I have not read any positive stories of people you have lead to Christ.  So here I am calling you out. Give us one post and demonstrate to us that even though you have a mean streak,  you also, away from the web, follow Jesus and bid others to do the same.  Give us one post where you explain how you personally share Christ and how you are broken hearted for others to know him.  How should we, in a postive way navigate sharing Christ in a postmodern culture.  If you can not do this  then please just be honest and admit that you hate Jesus as much as you do his followers.

D

4 Responses to “Calling out Slice of Laodicea”

  1. art February 13, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    I’m taking bets.

    1,000,000 to 1 that Ingrid does absolutely nothing.

  2. poopemerges February 13, 2009 at 12:47 am #

    Wow that is very generous! I would not put the odds that high.

  3. johnnyboy February 18, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    She really IS “The Church Lady”. She will simply post on her website how Satan’s followers are attacking her because of this post above. Her partner at VCY America, Vic Eliason, is equally cranky. I used to listen to them but Vic is too much. He has a vendetta against Lowes Department store because they have signs in Spanish. “I go into Lowes Department store and get confused! There’s signs in Spanish everywhere. I have to go home and polish my guns just to calm myself down”. (OK, I made the last part up)

  4. poopemerges February 18, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    Wow…I did not realize that these folks were racists as well…guess it makes sense though as it seems their culture is the only culture acceptable to God and they are white.

    D

Leave a comment